DEADLINE EXTENDED: Enter the 2018 CommsMEA Awards

DEADLINE EXTENDED: Enter the 2018 CommsMEA Awards
CommsMEA Awards 2017 Grosvenor House Dubai photo by Ajith Narendra ITP Images COMMSMEA AWARDS 2017
Published: 20 September 2018 - 1:04 p.m.
By: CommsMEA staff writer

It’s time to don your most exquisite evening wear and snazziest suit, book a limo, and prepare for a night on the town, as nominations for the leading telecoms awards in the Middle East and Africa have been extended until Thursday, September 27.

The 13th edition of the CommsMEA Awards will be recognising the operators, suppliers, regulators, individuals and more in the Middle East and Africa who are doing interesting and innovative things – and, of course, it’s a chance for the industry to celebrate all its achievements in the past year while looking to the year ahead.

There are no fewer than 16 separate categories in this year’s Awards – meaning there are plenty of opportunities to win. The Awards include such categories as Most Innovative Service of the Year, the Award for Connecting the Unconnected, and plenty of others.

Since the 2017 edition of the event, two new award categories have been added, too, in an effort to be more inclusive and in recognisance of the fact the industry landscape is ever-changing: The Internet of Things Project of the Year Award, and the 5G Trailblazer Award. May the best entrant win.

As always, this year’s Awards will help bring the best of the telecoms industry’s best into the limelight, showing competitors, compatriots, partners and potential customers that they’re innovative organisations doing exciting things – not to mention true authorities in their respective fields.

Taking place on Wednesday, November 14 in Dubai, the Awards – as always – are expected to attract scores of luminaries from the telco and tech industries from throughout the Middle East and Africa (and possibly beyond), including top executives, movers, shakers, shot-callers, rising stars, and more.

Entering the Awards is a fairly simple process. All one has to do is visit the dedicated Awards website, At the website, you’ll find all of the necessary information to enter or nominate someone you think should win, including all of the different awards categories and nomination instructions.
To enter, simply clock on the “Nominations” tab at the top of the Awards homepage, and then click on the “Entry Guidelines” tab on the right-hand side of the screen.

If you have any questions about the Awards, including the entry process and eligibility, readers are kindly requested to contact Greg Wilson at or to call +971 4 444 3000.

If interested in sales and branding opportunities around the Awards, you can contact Molly Mansbridge on +971 4 444 3502 or email

If still on the fence about entering, consider the following piece of advice: nothing ventured, nothing gained.

Enter the Awards here.
Check out this video of last year's Awards:

[[{"fid":"19773","view_mode":"default","fields":{"format":"default"},"type":"media","attributes":{"class":"media-element file-default"},"link_text":null}]]

Click here to add your comment

Please add your comment below
Your email address will not be published