CW Awards 2017: Construction Executive of the Year crowned

CW Awards 2017: Construction Executive of the Year crowned
Published: 7 December 2017 - 7 a.m.
By: James Morgan

WSP’s Dean McGrail was named Construction Executive of the Year at the Construction Week Awards 2017.

McGrail was universally praised by our panel of independent industry judges for his operational and strategic leadership. Panellists were also impressed by the glowing references submitted by his colleagues.

In the words of one judge: “McGrail received tremendous feedback from his team. They clearly value him, and his professional development during the past year has been significant to say the least.”

WATCH: Judges meet in Dubai to discuss the CW Awards 2017 shortlist

Aurecon’s Ermis Marques was named this year’s Highly Commended Construction Executive.

Other shortlisted nominations included Future Metro’s Abdul Hamid Moukayed; DeSimone Structural Engineers’ Ahmed Osman; Design Group Engineering Consultants’ (DGEC) Damodar R Katti; Arabtec Holding and Depa’s Hamish Tyrwhitt; Khansaheb’s Luay Ayyash; and China State Construction Engineering Corporation Middle East’s (CSCEC ME) Yu Tao.

An independent panel of judges, comprising eight of the Middle East’s foremost construction experts, selected winners in 14 categories at the Construction Week Awards 2017.

The event was supported by Gold Sponsors ALEC, HPBS, HBF, EB, National Engineering Bureau (NEB), and Union National Bank (UNB); Silver Sponsors Arabtec, Depa, Future Metro, and WME Consultants; Category Sponsors Construction Computer Software (CCS), DeSimone Structural Engineers, JLG, Kone, Multiplex, and Ramboll; Social Media Partner, WSP; and Post-Event Celebration Sponsor, BAM International.

Click here to add your comment

Please add your comment below
Your email address will not be published