Judges announced for CID Awards 2019

Judges announced for CID Awards 2019
150818 Judges meeting _ CID
Published: 14 July 2019 - 5:40 a.m.
By: Staff writer

Nine leading figures from architecture, academia and design have been selected as the judges for the 13th Commercial Interior Design Awards.

The list includes high-profile names such as the former design director of Perkins+Will, Diane Thorsen, and three-time CID Awards 2018 winner Omar Ghafour, founder of Light Space Design.

Thorsen and Ghafour will be joined by Annamaria Lambri, Associate Professor at the American University in Dubai’s Interior Design Department.

High-profile interior designers on the judging panel include: Cecilia Morosi, design director at ASZ Architetti & SUPERFUTUREDESIGN*; David Lessard, partner and design director at H+A; Kevin McLachlan, founder of Dubai-based NOMAD|K; and the founder of Sneha Divias Atelier, Sneha Divias.

They will be joined by Mustafa Khamash, founder and managing director of Kart Group and Jennie Binchy, who co-founded Binchy and Binchy, a boutique architecture and interior design office in Dubai.

The shortlist for the CID Awards will be published on Wednesday 17 July.

More companies than ever before have submitted nominations for the industry-leading ceremony that is quickly becoming one of the design hottest events in emirate.

More than 1,000 people are expected to attend this year’s gala ceremony at the glamorous Johara Ballroom in Madinat Jumeirah on Wednesday 11 September.

For enquiries about sponsorship opportunities, please contact Laura Collinder, and get in touch with Teri Dunstan for table bookings.

Click here to add your comment

Please add your comment below
Your email address will not be published