CID returns to judging panel for second James Dyson Award

Published: 23 June 2019 - 11:06 a.m.
By: Staff writer

The judging panel for the second edition of the James Dyson Award has been finalised, with Commercial Interior Design (CID) once again participating.

The panel for the 2019 James Dyson Award includes Dr Tadhg O'Donovan, head of engineering and physical sciences at Heriot-Watt University, alongside Dr Petar Stojanov, managing partner of Ebtikaar, and CID editor Oscar Rousseau.

The aim of the award is to support young inventors and innovations, challenging them to design something that fixes a problem.

This year’s judging panel welcomes Stojanov and Rousseau to the team for the first time.

Stojanov is the managing parter of Ebitkaar, a boutique innovation advisory think-tank that employs scientific thinking to solve complex business changes.

He is a former quantum physicist and leads the outfit’s disruptive innovation and future mobility practices. He also contributes to Hyperloop Transportation Technologies, which is building an ultra-fast hyperloop network in the UAE.

Heriot-Watt University’s O'Donovan returns for a second year. He has authored more than 75 peer-reviewed journals and conference publications and a significant track record of working in the renewable energy space.

Click here to add your comment

Please add your comment below
Your email address will not be published