Sri Lanka grants free visa on arrival for 48 countries

Published: 6 August 2019 - 9:15 a.m.
By: Claudia De Brito

Sri Lankan Airlines had welcomed the announcement of the free visa on arrival facility that the government of Sri Lanka is providing to citizens of 48 countries in Australasia, Europe and North America from 1st August for a period of six months.

The move is part of a concerted effort to boost tourism into the Indian Ocean island nation.

Sri Lanka’s national carrier is at the forefront of global initiatives to strengthen the country’s tourism industry, working with partners including Sri Lanka Tourism hotels, tour operators and travel agents.

A member of the oneworld global airline partnership, SriLankan Airlines operates a route network of 111 cities in 48 countries from its hub in Colombo and also connects to more than 1,000 cities in 160 countries through its oneworld partner airlines.

Click here to add your comment

Please add your comment below
Your email address will not be published