Shortlist revealed: Talent Development Initiative of the Year at the Middle East Energy Awards 2019

Shortlist revealed: Talent Development Initiative of the Year at the Middle East Energy Awards 2019
Saudi Aramco's Geoscience Train programme, which aims to bridge the talent gap, won the Training Programme/Initiative of the Year award at the 2018 edition of the awards.
Published: 14 August 2019 - 12:15 p.m.
By: Carla Sertin

With nominations closed, the shortlist for the Talent Development Initiative of the Year is set and the judges are working to decide the winners and highly commended from the selection of projects. The ideal candidate for this award is an initiative that has made a difference in the industry by training the next generation of professionals, or upskilling the existing workforce.

The shortlist:

Future Energy Leader Programme - Mubadala's petroleum & petrochemicals division

Talent Development for MENA - Halliburton

NITAQAT: Excellence in engagement - Larsen & Toubro Saudi Arabia

Development of excellence with value - Nabors Drilling International Gulf FZE

Nishaan - Duqm Refinery

The awards ceremony

The 2019 awards function will take place at the Play Restaurant & Lounge, The H Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

Since 2010, the annual awards event hosted by Oil & Gas Middle East and Refining & Petrochemicals Middle East has featured categories across the oil and gas value chain. But this year the awards are bigger than ever with a rebrand to the Middle East Energy Awards, which for the first time includes renewable and alternative energy, through sister publication Utilities Middle East.

With 16 categories, up from 10 in the 2018 edition of the awards, there is more room than ever to celebrate the wide scope of achievements from the individuals and organisations striving to innovate and change the energy sector.

The Middle East Energy Awards ceremony is slated for 18 September 2019, in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

Click here to add your comment

Please add your comment below
Your email address will not be published